Explore Science: Earth & Space toolkit recipients

 

2017 Explore Science: Earth & Space toolkit recipients

 

NISE Network partners awarded a physical 2017 Explore Science: Earth & Space toolkit.

Listed alphabetically by state and city:

AK, Anchorage, Anchorage Museum, https://www.anchoragemuseum.org/
AK, Fairbanks, EarthScope National Office, http://www.earthscope.org
AK, Fairbanks, University of Alaska Museum of the North, http://www.uaf.edu/museum
AK, Kenai, Challenger Learning Center of Alaska, https://akchallenger.org
AL, Birmingham, McWane Science Center, http://www.mcwane.org
AL, Mobile, Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center, http://www.exploreum.com
AL, Huntsville, U.S. Space & Rocket Center, http://www.rocketcenter.com
AR, Hot Springs, Mid-America Science Museum, http://www.midamericamuseum.org
AR, Fayetteville, University of Arkansas, Center for Math and Science Education, http://cmase.uark.edu
AR, Jonesboro, Arkansas State University Museum, http://www.AState.edu/Museum
AZ, Tempe, Arizona State University, https://sfis.asu.edu
AZ, Phoenix, Arizona Science Center, http://www.azscience.org
AZ, Tucson, Children's Museum Tucson, http://www.ChildrensMuseumTucson.org
CA, Arcata, HSU Natural History Museum, http://www.humboldt.edu/natmus
CA, Berkeley, Lawrence Hall of Science, UC Berkeley, http://www.lawrencehallofscience.org
CA, Chico, Gateway Science Museum, http://www.csuchico.edu/gateway
CA, Downey, Columbia Memorial Space Center, http://columbiaspacescience.org
CA, Escondido, San Diego Children's Discovery Museum, http://sdcdm.org/
CA, Palmdale, AERO Institute, http://www.aeroi.org
CA, Los Angeles, California Science Center, http://californiasciencecenter.org/
CA, Irvine, Pretend City Children's Museum, www.pretendcity.org
CA, Modesto, Great Valley Museum, www.mjc.edu/gvm
CA, Moffett Field, NASA Ames Research Center, http://www.nasa.gov/centers/ames/home/exploration.html
CA, Oakland, Chabot Space & Science Center, http://www.chabotspace.org
CA, Redding, Turtle Bay Exploration Park, http://www.turtlebay.org
CA, Sacramento, Powerhouse Science Center, http://powerhousesc.org
CA, Rancho Cordova, Sacramento Children's Musuem, http://www.sackids.org
CA, San Diego, Fleet Science Center, http://www.rhfleet.org/
CA, San Francisco, California Academy of Sciences, http://www.calacademy.org/
CA, Temecula, Friends of the Temecula Children's Museum dba Pennypickle's Workshop, http://www.pennypickles.org
CO, Denver, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, http://www.dmns.org
CO, Greeley, Poudre Learning Center, http://www.poudrelearningcenter.org
CO, Durango, Powerhouse Science Center, http://powsci.org
CT, Bridgeport, The Discovery Museum, Inc., http://discoverymuseum.org
CT, New Haven, Southern CT State University /Yale, http://crisp.southernct.edu
CT, Niantic, Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut, http://www.childrensmuseumsect.org
CT, Norwalk, Stepping Stones Museum for Children, http://www.steppingstonesmuseum.org
DC, Washington, Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, https://airandspace.si.edu
DE, Wilmington, Delaware Museum of Natural History, http://www.delmnh.org
FL, Fort Lauderdale, Museum of  Discovery and Science, Inc., http://www.mods.org
FL, Fort Myers, Imaginarium Science Center, http://www.i-sci.org
FL, Gainesville, Florida Museum of Natural History, http://www.flmnh.ufl.edu
FL, Marathon, Crane Point Museum and Nature Center, http://www.cranepoint.net
FL, Naples, Children's Museum of Naples, http://www.cmon.org
FL, Tampa, Museum of Science and Industry, http://www.mosi.org
FL, Pensacola, Pensacola MESS Hall, http://www.pensacolamesshall.org
FL, St. Petersburg, Great Explorations Children's Museum, http://www.greatex.org
FL, Tallahassee, Challenger Learning Center, http://www.challengertlh.com
FL, Titusville, U.S. Space Walk of Fame Museum, http://www.spacewalkoffame.org
FL, West Palm Beach, South Florida Science Center and Aquarium, https://www.sfsciencecenter.org
FL, Orlando, Orlando Science Center, http://www.osc.org
GA, Albany, Thronateeska Heritage Center, http://www.heritagecenter.org/
GA, Atlanta, Fernbank Museum of Natural History, http://www.fernbankmuseum.org
GA, Macon, Museum of Arts and Sciences, https://www.masmacon.org
HI, Hilo, Imiloa Astronomy Center of Hawaii, http://www.imiloahawaii.org
HI, Honolulu, Bernice Pauahi Bishop Museum, http://www.bishopmuseum.org
HI, Honolulu, Hawaii Children's Discovery Center, http://www.discoverycenterhawaii.org
HI, Kihei, Maui Science Center, http://www.MauiScienceCenter.com
IA, Des Moines, Science Center of Iowa, http://www.sciowa.org
IA, Sioux CIty, LaunchPAD Children's Museum, http://www.launchpadmuseum.com/
ID, Idaho Falls, Museum of Idaho, http://www.museumofidaho.org
IL, Aurora, SciTech Hands On Museum, http://scitechmuseum.org
IL, Champaign, Orpheum Children's Science Museum, http://www.orpheumkids.com
IL, Bourbonnais, Exploration Station...a children's museum, http://www.btpd.org/exploration_station.php
IL, Chicago, Museum of Science and Industry, http://www.msichicago.org
IL, Normal, Children's Discovery Museum, http://www.childrensdiscoverymuseum.net/
IL, Oak Lawn, Children's Museum in Oak Lawn, http://www.cmoaklawn.org
IL, Peoria, Peoria Riverfront Museum, http://www.peoriariverfrontmuseum.org
IL, Rockford, Discovery Center Museum, http://www.discoverycentermuseum.org
IL, Woodstock, Challenger Learning Center, http://www.challengerillinois.org
IN, Indianapolis, The Children's Museum of Indianapolis, https://www.childrensmuseum.org
IN, Crawfordsville, Carnegie Museum of Montgomery County, http://www.cdpl.lib.in.us/services/carnegie
IN, Fort Wayne, Science Central, Inc., http://www.sciencecentral.org
IN, Hammond, Challenger Learning Center of Northwest Indiana, http://www.clcnwi.com
IN, Muncie, Muncie Children's Museum, http://www.munciemuseum.com
KS, Holton, Banner Creek Science Center and Observatory, http://www.bcscience.org
KS, Atchison, Atchison County Historical Society, http://atchisonhistory.org
KS, TOPEKA, Kansas Children's Discovery Center, http://kansasdiscovery.org/
KS, Wichita, Exploration Place, http://exploration.org
KY, Louisville, Kentucky Science Center, http://kysciencecenter.org
KY, Richmond, Hummel Planetarium at Eastern Kentucky University, http://planetarium.eku.edu
KY, Prestonsburg, East Kentucky Science Center and Planetarium, http://bigsandy.kctcs.edu/EKSC
LA, Baton Rouge, Louisiana Art & Science Museum/Irene W. Pennington Planetarium, http://lasm.org
LA, Shreveport, Sci-Port:Louisiana's Science Center, http://sciport.org
LA, Luling, St. Charles Parish Library Planetarium, http://www.myscpl.org/planetarium
MA, Acton, The Discovery Museums, http://www.discoverymuseums.org
MA, Boston, Museum of Science Boston, https://www.mos.org
MA, Nantucket, Maria Mitchell Association, https://www.mariamitchell.org
MA, Norwell, South Shore Natural Science Center, http://southshorenaturalsciencecenter.org
MD, Baltimore, Port Discovery Children's Museum, http://www.portdiscovery.org
MD, Columbia, James and Anne Robinson Nature Center, http://www.howardcountymd.gov/robinsonnaturecenter
MD, Gaithersburg, Gaithersburg Community Museum, http://gaithersburgmd.gov
MD, Rockville, Rockville Science Center, Inc., http://www.RockvilleScienceCenter.org
ME, Bangor, Maine Discovery Museum, http://www.mainediscoverymuseum.org
ME, Orono, Emera Astronomy Center and Jordan Planetarium, http://astro.umaine.edu
ME, Hinckley, L.C.Bates Museum, http://www.gwh.org/lcbates
MI, Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum, http://aahom.org
MI, Detroit, Michigan Science Center, http://www.mi-sci.org
MI, Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids Children's Museum, http://www.grcm.org
MI, Jackson, Imagine Planet, http://www.imagineplanet.net
MI, Portage, Air Zoo, http://www.airzoo.org
MI, Lansing, Impression 5 Science Center, http://www.impression5.org
MI, Traverse City, Great Lakes Children's Museum, http://greatlakeskids.org
MI, Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo Valley Museum, http://kalamazoomuseum.org
MN, Bemidji, Headwaters Science Center, http://hscbemidji.org
MN, Duluth, Duluth Children's Museum, http://www.duluthchildrensmuseum.org
MN, Saint Paul, Science Museum of Minnesota, https://www.smm.org
MO, Malden, Bootheel Youth Museum, http://www.bootheelyouthmuseum.org
MO, Rolla, The Kaleidoscope Discovery Center, http://www.thekaleidoscope.org
MO, Saint Louis, Saint Louis Science Center, http://www.slsc.org
MO, Kansas City, Kansas City's Science Center, Science City at Union Station Kansas City, Inc., http://www.sciencecity.com
MS, Gulfport, Lynn Meadows Discovery Center, http://www.lmdc.org
MS, Jackson, Mississippi Children's Museum, http://www.mcm.ms
MS, Pearlington, INFINITY Science Center, http://www.visitinfinity.com
MT, Billings, Wise Wonders Children's Museum, http://www.wisewonders.org
MT, Bozeman, Montana State University / Extended University, http://www.montana.edu
MT, Helena, ExplorationWorks, http://www.explorationworks.org
MT, Missoula, spectrUM Discovery Area, http://spectrum.umt.edu
NC, Rosman, Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute, http://www.pari.edu
NC, Durham, Museum of Life and Science, http://www.lifeandscience.org
NC, Chapel Hill, Morehead Planetarium and Science Center, http://moreheadplanetarium.org
NC, Charlotte, Discovery Place, https://www.discoveryplace.org
NC, Chapel Hill, Kidzu Children's Museum, http://www.kidzuchildrensmuseum.org
NC, Raleigh, Marbles Kids Museum, http://www.marbleskidsmuseum.org
NC, Graham, Children's Museum of Alamance County, http://www.childrensmuseumofalamance.org
NC, Greensboro, Greensboro Children's Museum, http://www.gcmuseum.com
NC, Greensboro, Greensboro Science Center, http://www.greensboroscience.org
NC, Hendersonville, Hands On! - A Child's Gallery, http://www.handsonwnc.org
NC, Elizabeth City, Port Discover, http://www.portdiscover.org
NC, Winston-Salem, SciWorks Science Center, http://sciworks.org
NC, Raleigh, NC Museum of Natural Sciences, http://naturalsciences.org
NC, Lumberton, Robeson Planetarium and Science Center, http://www.robeson.k12.nc.us/domain/47
NC, Wilmington, Cape Fear Museum of History and Science, http://www.capefearmuseum.com
ND, Bismarck, Gateway to Science, http://www.gatewaytoscience.org
NE, Kearney, Kearney Area Children's Museum, http://www.kearneychildrensmuseum.org
NE, Lincoln, Lincoln Children's Museum, http://www.lincolnchildrensmuseum.org
NH, Concord, McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center, http://www.starhop.com
NH, Keene, Cheshire Children's Museum, https://www.cheshirechildrensmuseum.org
NH, Manchester, SEE Science Center, http://www.see-sciencecenter.org
NJ, Glassboro, Edelman Planetarium, http://www.rowan.edu/planetarium
NJ, High Bridge, New Jersey Astronomical Association (The Paul Robinson Observatory), http://njaa.org
NJ, Jersey City, Liberty Science Center, http://www.lsc.org
NJ, Newark, Newark Museum, http://www.newarkmuseum.org
NJ, Princeton, Princeton University, http://pccm.princeton.edu/education
NM, Alamogordo, New Mexico Museum of Space History, http://www.nmspacemuseum.org
NM, Albuquerque, Explora, http://www.explora.us/en/
NM, Albuquerque, New Mexico Museum of Natural History & Science, http://www.nmnaturalhistory.org
NM, Farmington, E3 Children's Museum and Science Center, http://farmingtonmuseum.org
NM, Los Alamos, Bradbury Science Museum, http://www.lanl.gov/museum/
NM, Roswell, Roswell Museum and Art Center, http://roswellmuseum.org
NM, Las Cruces, Las Cruces Museum System, http://museums.las-cruces.org
NV, Las Vegas, DISCOVERY Children's Museum, http://www.discoverykidslv.org
NV, Reno, Fleischmann Planetarium, http://planetarium.unr.edu
NV, Reno, The Discovery Musuem, https://nvdm.org
NY, Corona, New York Hall of Science, http://nysci.org
NY, Vestal, Kopernik Observatory & Science Center, http://www.kopernik.org
NY, Buffalo, Buffalo Museum of Science, http://www.sciencebuff.org
NY, Schenectady, miSci - museum of innovation and science, http://www.misci.org
NY, Port Jefferson, Maritime Explorium, http://maritimeexplorium.org
NY, Upton, Brookhaven National Labratory Science Learning Center, https://www.bnl.gov/education/
NY, Garden City, Long Island Children's Museum, http://www.licm.org
NY, Ithaca, Sciencenter, http://www.sciencenter.org
NY, New York, American Museum of Natural History, http://www.amnh.org
NY, New York, Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum, http://www.intrepidmuseum.org
NY, Oneonta, AJ Read Science Discovery Center at SUNY Oneonta, http://www.oneonta.edu/sdc/
NY, Rochester, Rochester Museum & Science Center, http://www.rmsc.org
NY, Troy, SUNY Poly CMOST, http://www.cmost.org
NY, Syracuse, Milton J. Rubenstein Museum of Science & Technology, http://www.most.org
NY, Utica, Utica Children's Museum, http://www.uticacm.org
NY, Garden City, Cradle of Aviation Museum, https://www.cradleofaviation.org
OH, Cincinnati, Cincinnati Museum Center, http://www.cincymuseum.org
OH, Columbus, COSI, http://www.cosi.org
OH, Dayton, Boonshoft Museum of Discovery, http://www.boonshoftmuseum.org
OH, Mount Vernon, SPI Spot, http://SPISpot.org
OH, Newark, The Works: Ohio Center for History, Art and Technology, http://www.attheworks.org
OH, Bay Village, Lake Erie Nature & Science Center, http://www.lensc.org
OH, Youngstown, OH WOW! The Roger & Gloria Jones Children's Center for Science & Technology, http://ohwowkids.org
OK, Enid, Leonardo's Children's Museum, http://www.leonardos.org
OK, Oklahoma City, Science Museum Oklahoma, http://www.sciencemuseumok.org
OK, Stillwater, Oklahoma Wondertorium, http://okwondertorium.org
OK, Tulsa, Tulsa Children's Museum, http://www.tulsachildrensmuseum.org
OR, Ashland, ScienceWorks Hands-On Museum, http://www.scienceworksmuseum.org
OR, Eugene, Science Factory, http://www.sciencefactory.org
OR, Portland, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry, http://www.omsi.edu
PA, Allentown, Da Vinci Science Center, http://www.davincisciencecenter.org
PA, Lancaster, North Museum of Nature and Science, https://northmuseum.org
PA, Philadelphia, Franklin Institute Science Museum, https://www.fi.edu
PA, Pittsburgh, Carnegie Science Center, http://www.CarnegieScienceCenter.org
PA, State College, Discovery Space of Central PA, https://mydiscoveryspace.org
PR, Arecibo, Arecibo Observatory, http://www.naic.edu
SC, Hilton Head Island, The Sandbox Children's Museum, http://www.thesandbox.org
SC, Greenville, Roper Mountain Science Center, https://www.ropermountain.org
SC, Myrtle Beach, Children's Museum of South Carolina, http://www.cmsckids.org
SC, Rock Hill, Museum of York County, http://www.chmuseums.org/myco
SD, Pierre, South Dakota Discovery Center, http://www.sd-discovery.com
SD, Sioux Falls, Washington Pavilion, https://www.washingtonpavilion.org
TN, Chattanooga, Creative Discovery Museum, http://www.cdmfun.org
TN, Johnson City, Hands On! Regional Museum, http://handsonmuseum.org
TN, Knoxville, The Muse Knoxville, http://www.themuseknoxville.org
TN, Memphis, Pink Palace Museum Education Department, http://www.memphismuseums.org/pink-palace-museum/
TN, Murfreesboro, Discovery Center, http://explorethedc.org
TN, Nashville, Adventure Science Center, http://www.adventuresci.org/
TN, Oak Ridge, American Museum of Science and Energy (AMSE), http://amse.org
TN, Union City, Discovery Park of America, http://www.discoveryparkofamerica.com
TX, Amarillo, Don Harrington Discovery Center, http://www.dhdc.org
TX, Arlington, The Planetarium at the University of Texas at Arlington, http://www.uta.edu/planetarium
TX, Brownsville, The Children's Museum of Brownsville, http://cmofbrownsville.com
TX, Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History, https://www.ccmuseum.com
TX, Dallas, Frontiers of Flight Museum, http://www.flightmuseum.com
TX, Dallas, Perot Museum of Nature and Science, http://www.perotmuseum.org
TX, Fort Worth, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History, http://www.fortworthmuseum.org
TX, Houston, Children's Museum of Houston, http://www.cmhouston.org
TX, Lubbock, Science Spectrum Museum, http://www.sciencespectrum.org
TX, Midland, Sibley Nature Center, http://sibleynaturecenter.org
TX, McAllen, International Museum of Art and Science, http://theimasonline.org
TX, San Antonio, Scobee Education Center, http://sacscobee.org
TX, Cedar Park, Texas Museum of Science & Tewchnology, http://www.txmost.org
TX, Texarkana, Texarkana Museums System, http://www.TexarkanaMuseums.org
TX, Tyler, Discovery Science Place, http://www.discoveryscienceplace.org
TX, Austin, Thinkery, https://thinkeryaustin.org
UT, Lehi, Thanksgiving point institute, https://www.thanksgivingpoint.org
UT, Salt Lake City, Natural History Museum of Utah, https://nhmu.utah.edu
UT, Salt Lake City, University of Utah South Physics Observatory, http://web.utah.edu/astro/outreach2.html
VA, Fairfax, Children's Science Center, http://www.ChildSci.org
VA, Charlottesville, National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO), http://www.nrao.edu 
VA, Portsmouth, Children's Museum of Virginia, http://www.childrensmuseumvirginia.com
VA, Radford, Radford University/Radford University Planetarium, http://www.radford.edu/planetarium
VA, Danville, Danville Science Center, http://dsc.smv.org
VT, St. Johnsbury, Fairbanks Museum & Planetarium, http://fairbanksmuseum.org
VT, Norwich, Montshire Museum of Science, http://www.montshire.org
VT, Burlington, ECHO Leahy Center for Lake Champlain, http://echovermont.org
WA, Everett, Imagine Children's Museum, https://www.imaginecm.org/
WA, Mukilteo, Institute of Flight, https://www.futureofflight.org
WA, OIympia, WET Science Center, http://www.wetsciencecenter.org
WA, Bainbridge Island, Kids Discovery Museum, http://www.kidimu.org
WA, Pullman, Palouse Discovery Science Center, http://www.palousescience.net
WA, Spokane, Mobius Spokane, http://www.mobiusspokane.org
WA, Walla Walla, The Children's Museum of Walla Walla, http://cmww.org
WI, Appleton, Paper Discovery Center, http://paperdiscoverycenter.org
WI, Eau Claire, The Children's Museum of Eau Claire, http://www.ChildrensMuseumEC.com
WI, Green Bay, The Children's Museum of Green Bay, http://www.gbchildrensmuseum.org
WI, Sheboygan, Above & Beyond Children's Museum, http://www.abkids.org
WI, Madison, Madison Children's Museum, http://madisonchildrensmuseum.org
WI, Sheboygan, Spaceport Sheboygan, https://spaceportsheboygan.com
WI, Milwaukee, Betty Brinn Children's Museum, http://www.bbcmkids.org
WI, Milwaukee, Milwaukee Public Museum, https://www.mpm.edu
WV, Morgantown, Spark! Imagination and Science Center, http://sparkwv.org
WY, Lander, Lander Children's Museum, http://www.landerchildrensmuseum.org
WY, Casper, The Science Zone, http://www.thesciencezone.org
WY, Thermopolis, Wyoming Dinosaur Center, http://www.wyodino.org


Digital toolkits

Digital versions of the 2017 toolkit will be available in February 2017, please check back then


About the Project


Acknowledgements

This material is based upon work supported by NASA  cooperative agreement award number NNX16AC67A.  Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the view of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA).